About Alameda County

Alameda County was incorporated in 1853 from parts of Contra Costa and Santa Clara Counties, and today more than 1.5 million people call Alameda County home. The County covers 821 square miles, encompassing 14 incorporated and 3 unincorporated cities. Alameda County occupies most of the East Bay region of the San Francisco Bay Area, which borders the county's western side. Alameda has varying regions, ranging from beautiful hills to the most populated regions of the coastal plains. This is also the home of the University of California, Berkeley, a world renowned university whose academic departments consistently rank among the top five in the country.

County Manager: 

Office Branches

883 G Island Dr.
Alameda, CA 94502

Phone: 510/ 865-4192
Fax: 510/ 865-4198
Business Hours: 8:00am-5:00pm

Alameda/Contra Costa Title Plant
5356 Clayton Rd.
Ste. 101-C
Concord, CA 94521

Phone: 925/ 689-3331
Fax: 925/ 689-3687

1797 Shattuck Avenue
Ste. D
Berkeley, CA 94709

Phone: 510/ 644-8088
Fax: 510/ 644-8188
Business Hours: 8:00am-5:00pm

4305 Hacienda Drive
Suite 100
Pleasanton, CA 94588

Phone: 925/ 737-0650
Fax: 925/ 737-0143
Business Hours: 8:00am-5:00pm

Manager: Elena Velarde